Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Brass 2 blade for 1963 Merc 650

Brass 2 blade for 1963 Merc 650 12 years 3 months ago #63482

Restoring a "Super Cat" 16ft with twin Merc 650's. The engines came with brass props....different sizes.
1st ?. Does anybody know where I can get these style props ?
2nd ?. Im no expert in this area. By background is flat bottom circle race boats ( K boat). I have no idea what would work the best. Im sure there are alot better propellors out there then brass. Im trying to stay period correct.
Any help on both questions will be greatly appreciated...Thanks, Billy-B

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Brass 2 blade for 1963 Merc 650 12 years 3 months ago #63488

how about some part # on the props, and a pic or two of the boat.

Re: Brass 2 blade for 1963 Merc 650 12 years 3 months ago #63490

I have two (2) 3-blade brass props, 21" pitch and one 2-blade brass 21" pitch. All three ran great on my Merc 650 on the G-3 shown in my profile pic. I have one of the three bladed props now on My Merc 1000 and plan to test the 2-blade 21" on it also.

Jim Savage

Re:Brass 2 blade for 1963 Merc 650 12 years 3 months ago #63564