Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: '64 Silver Line Rambler 14' rebuild

'64 Silver Line Rambler 14' rebuild 7 years 6 months ago #128193

New member here so I guess I better introduce myself first. I'm also a member of the iBoats and Scream & Fly forums with the same user name. I'm a gearhead type of person who is always working on something, but never have done much with boats until just recently. I was a machinist (MR1) in the Navy for most of my 20 year career there then retired due to health reasons and moved to Montana. I decided to build a boat and chose to go with the Dillon Laker 14, a wood boat design based off of a modern racing tunnel hull. http://www.dillon-racing.com/Laker14/Construction/index.htm My build thread for that one is over on iBoats, but it's a modern design so it's not really suited for this forum from what I can see. Here's a link in case anyone wants to take a peek at it. http://forums.iboats.com/forum/boat-repair-and-restoration/boat-restoration-building-and-hull-repair/10284190-dillon-laker-14-16-5-wooden-tunnel-hull-build-mod-project