Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Can anyone tell me what this is ?

Can anyone tell me what this is ? 8 years 4 months ago #118168

Greetings and Felicitation's. My name is Mark and my Wife is Sue. This boat recently fell into my lap almost literally and we have decided that we can't let this old beauty die. The hull is solid but the transom is probably shot as there is a 4 inch crack on the right rear section of the motor mount. Most of the interior is on or in it but the wood is all rotten and the upholstery ruined by exposure. The floor is gone and the stringers are done as well. I know it'll be a great project but I have no idea what kind of boat she is. There is no manufacturers plate anywhere on, under, or in the boat. I'm no expert but I think she's early 50's. The`only identifying mark is on the steering wheel but it was a dead end according to the internet. It says " WC Custom " with a stylized sort of looping cursive large W and a small C. Any help would be greatly appreciated as we are both new to restoring glass and this boat is our first project together. I have more pictures if that will help but I'm new to the group and haven't figured out how to do most things yet. I'm just anxious to ID this boat so I have a place to start. Since I have no clue your guess is better than mine. :unsure:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Damn the torpedoes, full steam ahead !

Re: Can anyone tell me what this is ? 8 years 4 months ago #118169

we will need pics of the boat....not more than 2080x2080 pixels...the wheel is a Wilcox Crittenden....they made wheels for a lot of boats as did attwood and volrath....welcome aboard...john

Re: Can anyone tell me what this is ? 8 years 4 months ago #118171

Thanks John. That's a whole lot more than I knew. lol. I tried to download some pictures but I don't know how to downsize them. Is there an e-mail I could send them to and get them posted from there ?