Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Mystery Boat......Need help with Identification!!!

Mystery Boat......Need help with Identification!!! 13 years 11 months ago #7334

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the vintage boat world and need help identifying this boat I recently purchased for $50. The previous owner told me it was a 1959 Kencraft, but I have been unable to find anything made by Ken craft in 1959. It is all fiberglass and has a "aqua bird" steering wheel and hardware. It also has a functional Johnson sea horse 35HP outboard. Any ideas would be a great help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Mystery Boat......Need help with Identification!!! 13 years 11 months ago #7336

Photos?

Re:Mystery Boat......Need help with Identification!!! 13 years 11 months ago #7386

In my notes, I have a listing for Ken-Craft boats by the Kenner Boat Co. of Knoxville, Arkansas. I don't have any further information about this brand.

In the Classic Boat Library, there are two Mercury boat house bulletin tests of Ken Craft houseboats built by the Ken Craft Boat Company of Knoxville, Arkansas:

www.fiberglassics.com/library/Bhb351-400

I went ahead and created a page in the library for this brand:

www.fiberglassics.com/library/Kenner

Re:Mystery Boat......Need help with Identification!!! 13 years 11 months ago #7391

• webmaster
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Nice work man. Hope this guy posts pics. I'm curious.

Kelly

Re:Mystery Boat......Need help with Identification!!! 13 years 11 months ago #7440