Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer

1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer 12 years 6 months ago #48180

Hello. I am new to this and just looking for some info on an old boat of my dad's. I believe it is either a 1955 or 1956 Larson Falls Flyer. My sister told me it was the first year Larson made fiberglass boats and she believes it is only one of three ever made. I don't know if that is accurate or not? The boat is in central Wisconsin and I have not seen it lately. I have one picture that was taken this past summer by someone else but it is not very good. If anyone can provide any info on the fiberglass Falls Flyers I would really appreciate it. Thank you and happy boating.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: 1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer 12 years 6 months ago #48181

I guess I'm wondering if the boat is worth anything or if it would be a good choice for us to sell to someone to restore? Thanks again, Lori.

Re:1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer 12 years 6 months ago #48182

• jepstr67
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 1
An original Flyer like that is most definitely "worth something" to the right buyer. The biggest difference between the early and later models of the Falls Flyers is the reinforcement of the floor. Mine is a 57. It has more ribs across the bottom than the 1955 model.

Re:1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer 12 years 6 months ago #48183

Welcome, the Fiberglassic library has some info on your boat.
www.fiberglassics.com/library/Larson

The Falls Flyer is a very desired boat. Not sure of numbers but there are a few around. It looks to be complete and resoration is very possable. Well worth cost of resotoring. Having title and or regestration can help its value.

Re:1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer 12 years 6 months ago #48185

Thank you.

Re:1955 or 1956 Falls Flyer 12 years 6 months ago #48186